Entrevista de Laters Baby a una loca fan de FSOG / Laters Baby Interview to a Crazy FSOG Fan

Esta fue una entrevista que me hizo la pagina Laters Baby sobre mi fanatismo (ya obsesión) por 50 Sombras de Grey / That’s an interview who Laters baby made me about my fanaticism (now a obsession lol) about Fifty Shades Of Grey

i-TdghXBq-MI met Fernanda in New York City during the Fans First release of Fifty Shades of Grey and the fact that she put up with my inability to pronounce her name tells me she’s a nice and patient woman! She was nice enough to do the interview in both English and Spanish.

What is your name? / ¿Cuál es tu nombre?

Eng: name is Fernanda

Esp: mi nombre es Fernanda

Where are you from? / ¿De dónde eres?

Eng: I’m from Santiago, Chile

Esp: Soy de Santiago, Chile

How did you come to read Fifty Shades of Grey? / ¿Como comenzaste a leer Cincuenta Sombras de Grey?

Eng: It was in September 2012, I was in Madrid for one night because my flight was cancelled (just me… long story) during the flight from Frankfurt to Madrid I read in a newspaper a review for this book (first one) so the next day I went to a bookshop to buy it. I start to read it and at first it did not draw my attention (first pages), but when I was on the plane I read complete, so when turn the page and the book was ended I said WHAT, I need more. When I arrived to Santiago I started looking for the other books (Darker and Freed) and the bookshops only had Darker, because Freed had not arrived at that moment. For the third book I had to wait like 3 weeks, was the worst weeks waiting for the third book, but when they arrived I was the most happiest woman in the world (ok, not the world, just in Chile lol)

Esp: Fue en septiembre de 202, estaba en Madrid por una noche ya que mi vuelo había sido cancelado (es una larga historia). Durante el vuelo de Frankfurt a Madrid había leído en el diario un review sobre el libro (solo el primero), al día siguiente decidí ir a la librería y cómpralo, cuando comencé a leerlo no me llamó mucho la atención pero ya al estar en el avión el libro me cautivó por completo, al dar vuelta la página y darme cuenta que el libro se había terminado quede como ¿QUEEEEE? Necesito leer más, por lo cual cuando llegue a Santiago decidí buscar información sobre los libros y me di cuenta que era una trilogía, solo estaba el segundo ya que el tercero no llegaría hasta en 3 semanas más, fueron las peores semanas esperando el libro, cuando llegó fui la mujer más feliz del mundo (bueno, no del mundo pero si de Chile)

Did you read an actual book or an eBook? / is Lo has leido en libro o en Ebook

Eng.: I Read it in a book for the first time and later an eBook.

Esp: Los leí primero en papel y luego en ebook.

Which is your favorite book in the series? / ¿Cuál es tu libro favorite de la saga?

Eng: Fifty Shades Darker
Esp: Cincuenta Sombras más Oscuras

What is your favorite scene in the series? / ¿Cuál es tu escena favorite de la saga?

Eng: Christian…The Submissive.

This scene makes me cry, because Christian shows his reality, a man who needs to be loved

Esp: Christian… El Sumiso, esta escena me hace llorar ya que aqui es como Christian se muestra en realidad, como el hombre que necesita ser amado.

How many times have you read the series? / ¿Cuantas veces has leido los libros?

Eng: I don’t remember… 10 times I think

Esp: No lo sé…. Creo que alrededor de 10 veces.

Outside of Fifty Shades of Grey, what is your favorite book, series or author? / Fuera de Cincuenta Sombras de Grey, ¿Cuál es tu libro favorito saga o autor?

Eng: I like a lot of books, but I prefer to mention the authors that I like: Sylvain Reynard, Megan Maxwell (Spanish author), John Green and Sylvia Day.

Esp: Me gustan muchos libros, pero en este caso prefiero mencionar a mis autores favoritos: Sylvain Reynard, Megan Maxwell (Española), John Green and Sylvia Day.

If you were to meet E L James today, what 2 questions would you ask her? / Si hoy puedieras conocer a E L James, ¿qué preguntas te gustaría hacerle?

Eng: How does it feel to change the world with your books?

You’re writing another book? Because we want… more.

Esp: ¿Cómo se siente haber cambiado el mundo con tus libros?

¿Estas escribiendo algún otro libro? Porque queremos… Más!

Have you had any unique experiences because of your love of Fifty Shades of Grey? / ¿Has tenido experiencias unicas debido a tu amor por Fifty Shades Of Grey?

Eng: Yes, I went to FSOG premiere in NYC (thanks to Elena from 50sombrasspain for the giveaway) was an unique experience, because i watched the movie for the first time in the world, and I meet a lot of good fsog fans. The meeting that you organized in the bar, was really awesome, it was a unforgettable night (because Dana was there !!) and a lot of fans too.

Also, I meet a lot of good friends here in Chile thanks to FSOG, now i’m contributing in our Chilean fansite (Fifty Shades Chile), I’m doing translations, doing meetings with the Chilean fans (all staff) and I give the best part of me to do this.

Esp: Si, estuve en la premiere de FSOG en Nueva York (Gracias a Elena de 50sombrasspain por el sorteo), fue una experiencia única e inolvidable, ya que pude ver por primera vez la película y conocer a un montón de fans de la saga. También está la reunión que ustedes organizaron en el bar que también fue un momento genial (por que estuvo Dana ahí) y también un montón de Fans.

También gracias a FSOG he logrado conocer muchas muy buenas amigas, en este momento estoy aportando en nuestro Sitio dedicado a la Saga (Fifty Shades Chile), estoy intentando traducir, realizamos juntas con fans y estoy tratando de dar lo mejor de mí para que esto funcione.

What was your favorite scene in Fifty Shades of Grey the Movie?/ ¿Cuales fueron tus escenas favoritas de la pelicula?

Eng:I have two favorite scenes in the movie.

  1. Ana’s First time
  2. The Negotiation scene

Esp: Tengo dos escenas favoritas.

  1. La primera vez de ana
  2. La escena de la negociación

What scene are you most looking forward to in Fifty Shades Darker The Movie? / ¿Que escenas esperas ver en la pelicula de Cincuenta Sombras más Oscuras?

Eng: I hope to see: Christians Submissive and when Christian proposes to Ana Marry him in the boathouse (he’s so romantic in that scene)

Esp: Espero ver la escena de Christian como sumiso, y cuando Christian le propone matrimonio a Ana en la casita del embarcadero. (el es muy romántico en esa escena)

Where can people find you on the web? / ¿Como puede encontrarte la gente en la web?

Website: https://heartsandflowersblog.wordpress.com/

Twitter: @fsogfancl

Instagram: ferllanten

Tumblr: http://heartsandflowersblog.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

